Day 2 Challenge: Discovering Your Why

Why do I want to live the freedom lifestyle? I want to live the freedom lifestyle because I want to be able to live the following dreams. I want to be able to write creatively without having to place a timeline on my writing. I want to be on fire while writing and allow the creative juices to flow naturally from my thoughts and onto the keyboard. I want to fulfill the Philanthropist side of me by giving back through the creation of a foundation. I want to be fully engaged and involved in every aspect of the idea of a foundation and taking the necessary steps to see it manifest into a reality. I want to live the freedom lifestyle so that these areas of my life are never neglected. They are 1) prayer time, 2) relationships, 3) health (diet and exercise), 4) sleep, 5) mind power, 6) personal growth (writing, reading, and traveling) and 7) charity (being a blessing to others whether it be through my time, money, or service). With the freedom lifestyle, it opens up doors of endless opportunities for me to leave each person I encounter in a better state than when I first met them. When I say endless opportunities, I mean I would be in a present state which would allow me to tune in to the other person’s needs. This can vary from the physical needs of a hungry person to an emotional need of a coworker mourning the loss of their loved one to a spiritual need of a prideful person who hasn’t spoken to their parents in years due to a small argument. By being consciously aware of those I encounter on a day to day basis, I will learn to stop, pause, observe, and reach out as opposed to moving along on my robotic way like the rest of the rat race not noticing the hurting, the hungry, and the lost whose life we all could make a difference in had we had the choice of freedom to do so. #10DBC #freedomplan

“This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 2 http://suitcaseentrepreneur.com/10DBC-Day-2blog-challenge-badge-12

Leave a Reply

