Day 8 Challenge: Choosing My Own Adventure

Today’s rainy weather did not permit me to go on any outdoor adventures. Therefore, I set out to do something I have yet to get around to doing for a long time. I went to the Westin café, ordered a hot tall caramel macchiato and brought with me a book. I didn’t bring just any book. My coworker read this book, “The Timekeeper” by Mitch Albom, and shared the synopsis with me. I was intrigued by it and she lent her book for me to read. It has been almost a month and I haven’t touched the book until today. Today will be the day for me to read it. And what better title than the topic on “time.” It seems to be the basis of my discovery in this 10 day blog challenge. I turned the pages and I am more than halfway through the novel. That old adage is true, “if you want to write a lot, you need to read a lot.” The novel itself took me on an adventure with its characters place in time. Although I stayed indoors, the characters took me on outdoor adventures and I went along on quantum leaps in time with each of them. Today was indeed an adventure to remember!

#10DBC #freedomplan

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8

http://suitcaseentrepreneur.com/10-day-blog-challenge/10dbc-day-8

Leave a Reply

